Lining up for the Devon County Council election…

Profile image for ExmouthPeople

By ExmouthPeople | Tuesday, April 30, 2013, 11:20

RESIDENTS IN Exmouth go to the polls this Thursday (2 May) to choose new councillors for Devon County Council. The elections give voters an opportunity to decide who will lead the council, selecting those who will be responsible for key local services…

County Council elections in England take place once every four years, and all 62 seats in Devon are up for grabs. Across the county nearly 600,000 people over the age of 18 will get the chance to vote.

The polls will be open in the Exmouth area from 7am until 10pm. Counting will start at 10am on Friday 3 May at East Devon District Council offices at Knowle, Sidmouth.

Here are the candidates (* denotes member of existing council):

Budleigh: Tony Badcott (Labour and Co-Operative Party), Christine Channon * (Conservative), Graham Hooker (UK Independence Party), Lesley Miszewska (Liberal Democrat), Roger Saunders (Green).

Exmouth Brixington and Withycombe: Oliver Davey (Green), Jill Elson (Conservative), Stuart Fegan (Labour), John Hone (UK Independence Party), Brenda O Taylor * (Liberal Democrat)

Exmouth Halsdon and Woodbury: Tim Dumper (Liberal Democrat), Bernard Hughes * (Conservative), Lesley Johnson (Labour), Patrick McAndrew (UK Independence Party).

Exmouth Littleham and Town: Ray Davison (Labour), John Humphreys (Conservative), Ben Jones (Green), Ann Prior (UK Independence Party), Eileen Wragg * (Liberal Democrat).

St Loyes and Topsham: Valerie Angus (UK Independence Party), Mark Stephen Cox (Green), Andrew Robert Leadbetter * (Conservative), Christine Vince (Liberal Democrat), Eliot Wright (Labour).

See the results coming in live on Friday 3 May below:


Latest Stories in Exmouth


Local Vouchers

  • FREE TREATMENT & BLOW-DRY! With any colour serivce

    Viva Hair

    Free Moroccan Oil Conditioning treatment and Blow-dry with any colour service!

    Terms: Cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer. Only vaild Tuesday - Friday, cannot be used on Saturdays. Must print off voucher.

    Contact: 01392349350

    Valid until: Friday, December 12 2014


    Bradleys Estate Agents Ltd

    If you are thinking of selling or letting your home, or perhaps just being a little nosey, why not try our online valuation tool? Simply visit our website and enter a few details, it's that simple!

    Terms: The values provided are a guide only and should you wish for an accurate valuation then please contact Bradleys Estate Agents Ltd and we will be pleased to arrange it.

    Contact: 01395 224800

    Valid until: Friday, October 31 2014

  • Let us clean your home!

    Clean Sweep SW Ltd

    Established for 8 years, we specialise in professional domestic cleaning, and work closely with our clients to make their lives easier. Call Clean Sweep on 01392 832969 for more details.

    Contact: 01392346660

    Valid until: Friday, October 31 2014


Local Jobs


Search for...

Min price is bigger than Max price
Min price is bigger than Max price
Min rent is bigger than Max rent